School Board Elections

Board of Education trustees are elected during civic elections that are held every four years.

The next civic election is scheduled for November 9, 2020.

Nominations will open no later than September 22, 2020 and close October 7, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.

Christ the Teacher Catholic Schools’ Board of Education consists of eight (8) elected trustees.  

  • 2 Trustees – Melville – City at Large
  • 1 Trustee – Sub-division No. 1 (Theodore & surrounding rural area)
  • 1 Trustee – Sub-division No. 2 (Geographic area surrounding Melville)
  • 1 Trustee – Sub-division No. 3 (Rural area surrounding Yorkton)
  • 3 Trustees – Yorkton – City at Large

A Chair and Vice-Chair are chosen from among the 8 trustees.

Download Christ the Teacher Catholic Schools’ Trustee Candidate Information package to learn more about the role of Catholic Board of Education trustees and becoming a candidate.

Learn More about Board of Education elections from Saskatchewan School Boards Association (SSBA)

The Saskatchewan Catholic School Boards Association (SCSBA) offers additional information for trustee candidates, including a Trustee Brochure

City of Melville Elections

Village of Theodore

City of Yorkton Elections