CTTCS Chair and Vice-Chair Named

During the November 20th Organizational Meeting of the Christ the Teacher Catholic School Division Board of Education, the Board re-acclaimed Lisa Rathgeber to the position of Board Chairperson and Dwight Guy to the position of Vice-Chairperson  for the 2017-18 year.  With the acclamation, trustees demonstrated an appreciation for the dedication and guidance from Chairperson Rathgeber and Vice-Chair Guy in the last year, and trust in their continued leadership.

Both expressed appreciation for the confidence trustees placed in them and committed themselves to working for the best interests of our students and Catholic education provincially.  Chair Rathgeber commented, “It is an honour to serve the students, families, electors, and supporters of Catholic education as Board Chair.  We know there are many challenges regarding education in general and Catholic education in particular.  However, we look at this as an opportunity to affirm the importance of Catholic education and protect the ability for parents to choose a faith-based Catholic education for their child.  As well, I look forward to working with our Board to support the many great things happening in our Division.”

Vice-Chair Guy echoed those sentiments and added, “It has been a challenging year in education provincially.  However, it is a privilege to work as Vice-Chair with this dedicated group of trustees who are so committed to addressing these challenges and to ensure students and staff have the resources and support they need to be successful.”

The Board meets one Monday each month at the Christ the Teacher Catholic Schools Division Office, with the Regular meeting beginning at 8:00 p.m.  Please go to www.christtheteacher.ca for additional information.

For further information regarding this release, please contact:

Barb MacKesey, Director of Education

Lisa Rathgeber, Chair of the Board